banner

DIRECTORY

VILLAGE ADMINISTRATION - 216-283-3000

Mayor Michael L. Booker MayorBooker@vhhhio.org Ext. 2202
Village Administrator Miajeunene Johnson mjohnson@vhhohio.org Ext. 2202
Finance Director Rubin K. Moultrie rmoultrie@vhhohio.org Ext. 2203
Law Director Thomas P. O'Donnell todonnell@todlaw.com Ext. 2204
Police Chief Dalton Preston dpreston@vhhohio.org Ext. 2205
Fire Chief Timothy Namy tnamy@vhhohio.org Ext. 2206
Properties Director Collin Sullivan csullivan@vhhohio.org Ext. 2207
Public Works Director Steve Clymer sclymer@vhhohio.org Ext. 2208
Village Engineer Susan Hamilton shamilton@vhhohio.org 216-731-6255
Community Development Director Larry E. Finch lfyellowbird@hotmail.com 330-990-8565
Chief Building Official   Robert Rodic rrodic@vhhohio.org Ext. 2211
Clerk of Courts Linda Moses lmoses@vhhohio.org Ext. 2212
Personnel Office Manager Charla Brownlee cbrownlee@vhhohio.org Ext. 2215
Senior Services Director Jean Abernathy-Smith jsmith@vhhohio.org 216-283-3001


VILLAGE COUNCIL

Council President Michael L. Goodwin mgoodwin@vhhohio.org (216) 392-9482
Council Pro Tem Cassandra Pride cpride@vhhohio.org (216) 752-0112
Councilwoman Cynthia D. Beard cbeard@vhhohio.org (216) 258-5759
Councilwoman Geavona Greene ggreene@vhhohio.org (216) 744-7901
Councilman Derrick A. Williams dwilliams@vhhohio.org (440) 567-4230 
Clerk of Council Margaret Sikon psikon@vhhohio.org (216) 283-3000 Ext.2241


IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS

Emergency 911
Police Department (non-emergency) (216) 283-3007
Fire Department (non-emergency) (216) 591-1021
Shaker House Emergency Maintenance 216-905-2241


STATISTICS

Land Area
Total Acres: 1,200
Total Square Miles: 2 Miles


SCHOOL DISTRICT

Warrensville Heights School District


MEETINGS

Village Council: Village Council Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m., in the Council Chambers at the Village.These meetings are open to the public.
Zoning Board: The Zoning Board of Appeals meets on an as needed basis. For more information, please call the Clerk of Council.
Planning: The Planning Commission meets on an as needed basis. For more information, please call the Clerk of Council.


VILLAGE SERVICES

Municipal Complex: The Village of Highland Hills Municipal Complex is comprised of The Mayor’s Office: , Administration, Clerk of Court’s Office, Senior Services Department, the Finance Department, Clerk of Council's Office, Housing and Building Departments, Properties Department, Community Development Department, Law Department, Human Resources and the Police Department. 

If you need to contact any office in the Municipal Complex, call (216) 283-3000 from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. For Police or Fire Departments emergencies Call 911.
Non-emergency phone numbers are: Police Department 216 283-3007 or 591-1234 Fire Department 216-591-1021.

Public Works: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. The Service Department maintains all Village streets, rubbish, recycling and garbage collections, leaf pickup, trimming tree lawn trees, snow removal, maintaining street lighting, clean and maintain storm water drains, hydrant repair, maintain Village right of ways. 

Community/Economic Development: This department is responsible for attracting new businesses to the Village, planning and zoning, working with existing businesses to assure a mutually conducive business relationship; and, is also responsible for all writing and soliciting of all grants for the Village.


Senior Services: Highland Hills' Seniors' Department ranks among the best in Cuyahoga County, if not the state, in providing our seniors with quality of life programs and services. The staff is available to provide assistance to seniors Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Seniors can receive assistance with Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid issues, and assistance with completing applications for various county programs. Highland Hills maintains two vans to provide free transportation to the doctor, dentist, pharmacy and shopping. Senior citizens enjoy a vast array of amenities, including outings and day trips, luncheon cruises, seminars, meetings and programs that offer informative and thought-provoking information, and access to free notary services.

Building and Housing: Issuing permits for all building, construction, occupancy permits, inspections and enforcement of Ohio Building Basic Code (OBBC), assuring that State mandated guidelines are met. Hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. In conjunction with Cuyahoga County.